UMass Boston's independent, student-run newspaper

The Mass Media

The Mass Media

The Mass Media

2-26-24 PDF
February 26, 2024
An inside look at Bobby B. Beacon’s insides. Illustrated by Bianca Oppedisano/ Mass Media Staff.
Bobby's Inside Story
February 26, 2024

Undergraduate Student Elections Results

Student Trustee (556 total combined votes)

Nolan O’Brien

Kingsley Alli

Referendum Question (Action) (556 total combined votes)  

An Education Abroad/Study Abroad Fee of only $5.00 per semester will be implemented to support both undergraduate and graduate students who pursue international education opportunities. All proceeds generated from this fund will be used to provide scholarships, ranging from $1,000 to $1,500, for UMass Boston undergraduate and graduate students participating in international education programs—either for short-term, semester-long, or year-long international experiences. None of these fees will be used for staffing, administrative, or campus infrastructure purposes. These scholarships will be administered by the Office of Global Programs for a campus-wide initiative to increase and support internationalization of our educational programs. Do you support this non-waivable fee?

Yes 56.8%

No  43.2%

President/Vice President (418 total votes)
Kathleen Elliott/Ciro Castaldi                 39.71%
Kingsley Alli/Nicholas Guerrero                    31.57%
Phillip Gustafson/Kelly Danckert                   28.7%

Senators (418 total votes)

Fakisha Fabre                 10.76%
Kingsley Alli                      8.37%
Ciro Castaldi                     8.27%
Yen Phan                         7.91%
Wyatt Doyle                     7.81%
Mark Torres                      6.53%
Phillip Gustafson                 5.7%
Osamagbe Okungbowa     4.87%
Pantea Fatemi Ardestani   3.67%
Thomas Kraemer              3.58%
Kendra Ford                      3.31%
Yohan Prisco                     3.21%
Christine Tamulis              3.03%
Aryane Reagan                 2.94%
Ahmed Hafizallah              2.39%
Melisa Palomba                 2.39%
Kelitta Bastos Costa            2.2%
Caio Alvim                          2.2%
Jessi Ngandjui                  1.93%
Stephanie Bensadoun       1.47%
Kemoy Davis                    1.37%
Michael McGuire               1.37%
Matthew Bowser              1.19%
Firas Alsaid                      1.19%
Anthony Martin                 1.1%
Ana Luiza Lima-Catao        1.1%